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Frequently Asked Questions

What are your rates?
Pricing is very transparent, and works a lot like SEM. We charge based on an auction based CPM or CPC. You input your maximum CPC or CPM bid price and we charge you what it costs to actually go acquire the impression or clicks. For example, you may bid a maximum of $5 CPM but only get charged an effective CPM (eCPM) of $3. Just like search engine marketing you can vary how much you bid on each keyword.
Are there any other fees?
No, our pricing is very transparent. You input your maximum bid price and that is the most you will pay. All other costs, data, hosting, serving the ads are included. However, if you choose to use 3rd party services like DART or Atlas then you are responsible for those ad serving costs. Full service clients will enter into an IO document that outlines all pricing details.
Where do you collect your data?
We use a number of data partners that are publishers or networks. They pass to us inbound searches primarily from Google, Yahoo and Bing.
Where do the ads run?
Chango buys ads on brand safe sites from the media exchanges, giving us more than 85% reach of the population. We offer full transparency into ad placement.
Are the sites brand safe?
Chango has invested in AdSafe meaning that all of your impressions can be protected at the impression level. There is no charge to our advertisers for this service.
Can the campaign run through Dart?
Yes. Chango is compatible with all major ad servers. In addition to the reporting available in Dart, Chango can provide keyword level reporting.
Does it work?
Yes! We have many retailers using Search Retargeting for both branding and direct response campaigns. Those running on direct response are regularly beating their targets with us.
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